Ext update on Term 2 project

This term, The extension group were given the task of making an occasional suit for a special occasion. We had to pick a culture but not pacific. We had to go out of our cultural comfort zone and make something new. I picked Scotland because I find it very fascinating, I also wished to learn more about the pattern and Kilt. The kilt is a male skirt used to also represent their clan based on the different color which brings us to the pattern. Tartan is a pattern that can be shown above, there are 2 different colors. Theres a red and purple which is the Montgomery clan colors. The green and red one is the Family of Atholls tartan. Next time I use a tartan of color, I must ask the clan before use but since there in Scotland, I can’t do much. My art is incomplete but it shall be ready, eventually.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *